Thompson, Katie Marie - Child Minder

< Back to search results

About Thompson, Katie Marie - Child Minder

Other Information Hello My name is Katie and I have been a Childminder for 5 years, running a childcare service from my home in Crownhill. I have over 15 years experience within the childcare sector, working in Nurseries, Preschools, Children Centres and I have been a Childcare Assessor/tutor. I provide a home from home childcare experience using the EYFS to plan and support children's development and learning. I am fortunate to live next to Widey Woods, where we frequently visit to extend the children's learning through the natural spaces and wild life. I also take the children out everyday on outing to explore the community, the library, local fields, park, shops, local stay and play sessions and we also go on bigger trips to the Hoe, jump, aquarium and many more. I charge £4 per hour, where I provide health snacks and milk, a home cooked lunch and drinking water through the day.
Categories Childcare, Child minders
Future Vacancies Contact the provider for information on future vacancies

What is Offered

Age groups Looks after children aged between 6 months and 6 years
Funding available 2, 3, 4, Offers Extended Entitlement (30 hours)
I provide a childminding service from my home in Crownhill with flexible hours and days that are negotiable. At the moment my working days are ;- Monday-Friday 7.00am to 5.30pm
Special Diet Allergies,Dairy Produce Intolerance
Special Needs Caters for children with special needs.

Ofsted

Inspection Type Inspection (Early Years Register)
Ofsted rating is Good
Last inspected on Friday, January 5, 2018

Costs and Availability

  • Age group - 0: 4 per hour.
  • Age group - 1: 4 per hour.
  • Age group - 2: 4 per hour.
  • Age group - 3: 4 per hour.
  • Age group - 4: 4 per hour.
  • Age group - 5: 4 per hour.
  • Age group - 6: 4 per hour

  • Monday 07:00-17:30
    Tuesday 07:00-17:30
    Wednesday 07:00-17:30
    Thursday 07:00-17:30
    Friday 07:00-17:00

  • All Year

Contact Details

  • Address: _, PL6